WORLD FEDERATION OF TECHNICAL ASSESSMENT ORGANISATIONS

Member Organizations
(March 2020)

Country(Acronym) Organization & Mailing Address Contact Person Telephone
Fax
E-Mail
Web Site
Australia (CertMark) CertMark International
7 / 76 Wises Road
Buderim
Queensland, QLD 4556
Australia
Mr. John Thorpe 1 800 237 862 61 02 6100 4301
John@CertMark.org
http://www.CertMark.org
Australia (ABCB) Australian Building Codes Board
GPO Box 9839
Canberra, ACT 2601
Australia
Mr. Mike Balch 61 2 6213 7299
61 2 6213 7287
Mike.Balch@abcb.gov.au
http://www.abcb.gov.au
Brazil (IPT) Instituto de Pesquisas Tecnológicas do Estado de São Paulo S.A.
Centro de Certificação Técnica
AV Prof. Almeida Prado, 532
CEP: 05508-901
São Paulo – SP
Brazil
Mr. Fulvio Vittorino
Mr. Cláudio Mitidieri
55 11 3767-4718
55 11 3767-4009
fulviov@ipt.br
claumit@ipt.br
http://www.ipt.br/
Canada (CCMC) Canadian Construction Materials Centre, NRC
Bldg. M-24
Montreal Road Campus
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0R6
Mr. Dino Zuppa 1 613 990-8518
1 613 952-0268
Dino.Zuppa@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Christine.Degroot@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
http://irc.nrc.gc.ca/ccmc
Denmark (ETA) ETA-Danmark
Göteborg Plads1 DK-2150
Nordhavn
Denmark
Mr. Thomas Bruun 45 72 24 59 00
45 72 24 59 04
tb@etadanmark.dk
http://www.etadanmark.dk/
France (CSTB) Centre scientifique et technique du bâtiment
4, avenue du Recteur Poincaré
75782 Paris Cedex 16
France
Mr. Bruno Mesureur 331 6468 8990
331 6468 8994
Bruno.MESUREUR@cstb.fr
http://www.cstb.fr/
Germany (DIBt) Deutsches Institut für Bautechnik
Kolonnenstraße 30 B
10829 Berlin
DEUTSCHLAND
Mr. G. Breitschaft +49 30 787 30- 212
+49 30 787 30- 11212
gre@dibt.de
www.dibt.de
Hungary (ÉMI Kht) Non Profit Company for Quality Control and Innovation in Building
Diószegi út 37
H-1113 Budapest
Hungary
Mr. Karoly Matolscy 36 1 372-6144
36 1 372-6128
kmatolcsy@emi.hu
http://www.emi.hu/
Ireland (IAB) NSAI
1 Swift Square,
Northwood,
Santry,
Dublin 9, Ireland
Mr. Seán Balfe 353 1 807 3800
353 1 807 3838
Sean.Balfe@nsai.ie
http://www.irishagrementboard.com
Israel (NBRI) National Building Research Institute
Faculty of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Technion-Israël Institute of Technology
Haifa
Israel 32000
Dr. Gabriel Raviv 972 4 8292-242/3
972 4 8324-534
gabi@technion.ac.il
https://bseu.net.technion.ac.il/en/
Japan (BCJ) The Building Center of Japan
1-9, Kanda-Nishikicho,
Chiyoda-ku,
Tokyo, 101-8986,
Japan
Mr. Yasuo KATSUMI 81-3-5283-0479
81-3-3291-7737
katsumi_y@bcj.or.jp
https://www.bcj.or.jp/en/
Japan (CBL) The Center for Better Living
Fujimi West
2-14-36 Fujimi
Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo
Japan 102-0071
Mr. Mikio Futaki 81 3 5211-0652
81 3 5211-0548
cbllibretto@cbl.or.jp
http://www.blhp.org/
Korea (KCL) KCL – Korea Conformity Laboratories
1465-4 Seocho3-dong,
Seocho-gu,
Seoul Korea
Mr. Hong Kim
Mr. Kyung Sik Kim
Mr. Sungwoo Oh
Mr. Sang Hwa Jung
Mrs. Jung Yon(Olivia) Rhee
+82 2 3415 8836~7
+82 2 3415 8885
kimhong@kcl.re.kr
ohsungwoo@kcl.re.kr
jsh2593@kcl.re.kr
jungyonrhee@kcl.re.kr
overseas@kcl.re.kr
http://www.kcl.re.kr
New Zealand (BRANZ) BRANZ Ltd
Private Bag 50908
Porirua
New Zealand
Mrs. Lynda Amitrano 64 4 237-1170
64 4 237-1171
Lynda.Amitrano@branz.co.nz
http://www.branz.org.nz/
Norway (SINTEF) SINTEF Building and Infrastructure
Product Assessment
P.O. Box 124
Blindern
N-0314 Oslo
Norway
Mr. Steinar K. Nilsen 47 22 96-55 55
47 22 96-59 49
Steinar.Nilsen@sintef.no
http://www.byggforsk.no/
Poland (ITB) Instytut
Techniki Budowlanej
U1. Filtrowa 1
00611 WARSZAWA
Poland
Mr. Robert Gerylo 4822 825 1303
4822 825 7730
r.gerylo@itb.pl
http://www.itb.pl/
Portugal (LNEC) Laboratório
Nacional de Engenharia Civil
Av. do Brasil, 101
1700-066 Lisboa Codex
Portugal
Mr. José Vasconcelos Paiva 351 21 844 32 81
351 21 844 30 82
jvpaiva@lnec.pt
http://www.lnec.pt/
Romania (INCERC) Institutul National de Cercetare-Dezvoltare in Constructii si Economia Constructiilor
Sos Pentelimon 266
Sectorul 2
Bucarest
Romania 73559
Mrs. Anna Maria Schiau anna@incerc2004.ro
http://www.incerc.ro/
Russian Federation (FCC) Science-Technical Centre for Certification in Construction
Stroiteley Str. 8/12
Moscow, RU-987
Russian Federation 117981
Mr. Andrey Kharitonov, Ph.D 095+930-64-99
095+930-64-69
kharitonov@faufcc.ru
http://faufcc.ru/
South Africa (CSIR) Agrément South Africa
Building 2
CSIR Site, Meiring
Naude Street
Pretoria 0001
South Africa
Mr. Joe Odhiambo 27 12 841-4075
27 12 841-2539
jodhiambo@agrement.co.za
http://www.agrement.co.za/
Spain (IETcc) Instituto de Ciencias de la Construcción Eduardo Torroja
C/ Serrano Galvache, 4
28033 – MADRID
Spain
Mr. Antonio Blázquez blazquez@ietcc.csic.es
http://www.ietcc.csic.es
United Kingdom (BBA) British Board of Agrément
P.O. Box No. 195
Bucknalls Lane, Garston
Watford, WD25 9BA Hertfordshire
United Kingdom
Mrs. Claire Curtis-Thomas 44 1923 665412
44 1923 665301
ccurtis-thomas@bbacerts.co.uk
http://www.bbacerts.co.uk/
United States (ICC-ES) ICC Evaluation Service Inc.
5360 Workman Mill Road
Whittier, California
United States 90601
Mr. Gary G. Nichols
Mr. Shahin Moinian
1 562 699-0541 ext. 3250
1 562 699-8031
gnichols@icc-es.org
smoinian@icc-es.org
http://icc-es.org/