WORLD FEDERATION OF TECHNICAL ASSESSMENT ORGANISATIONS
Member Organizations
(August 2016)

Country
(Acronym)
Organization & Mailing Address Contact Person Telephone
Facsmile
E-Mail
Web Site
Australia
(ABCB)
Australian Building Codes Board
GPO Box 9839
Canberra, ACT 2601
Australia
Mr. Mike Balch 61 2 6213 7299
61 2 6213 7287
Mike.Balch@abcb.gov.au
http://www.abcb.gov.au
Brazil
(IPT)
Instituto de Pesquisas Tecnológicas do Estado de São Paulo S.A.
Centro de Certificação Técnica
AV Prof. Almeida Prado, 532
CEP: 05508-901
São Paulo – SP
Brazil
Mr. Fulvio Vittorino
Mr. Cláudio Mitidieri
55 11 3767-4718
55 11 3767-4009
fulviov@ipt.br
claumit@ipt.br
http://www.ipt.br/
Canada
(CCMC)
Canadian Construction Materials Centre, NRC
Bldg. M-24
Montreal Road Campus
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada  K1A 0R6
Mr. Dino Zuppa

Mrs. Christine De Groot

1 613 990-8518
1 613 952-0268
Dino.Zuppa@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Christine.Degroot@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

http://irc.nrc.gc.ca/ccmc

Denmark
(ETA)
ETA-Danmark
Göteborg Plads 1
DK-2150 Nordhavn
Denmark
Mr. Thomas Bruun 45 72 24 59 00
45 72 24 59 04
tb@etadanmark.dk
http://www.etadanmark.dk/
France
(CSTB)
Centre scientifique et technique du bâtiment
4, avenue du Recteur Poincaré
75782 Paris Cedex 16
France
Mr. Bruno Mesureur 331 6468 8990
331 6468 8994
Bruno.MESUREUR@cstb.fr
http://www.cstb.fr/
Germany
(DIBt)
Deutsches Institut für Bautechnik
Kolonnenstraße 30 B
10829 Berlin
DEUTSCHLAND
Mr. G. Breitschaft +49 30 787 30- 212
+49 30 787 30- 11212
gre@dibt.de
www.dibt.de
Hungary
(ÉMI Kht)
Non Profit Company for Quality Control and Innovation in Building
Diószegi út 37
H-1113 Budapest
Hungary
Mr. Karoly Matolscy 36 1 372-6144
36 1 372-6128
kmatolcsy@emi.hu
http://www.emi.hu/
Ireland(IAB) NSAI
1 Swift Square,
Northwood,
Santry,
Dublin 9, Ireland
Mr Seán Balfe 353 1 807 3800
353 1 807 3838
Sean.Balfe@nsai.ie
http://www.irishagrementboard.com
Israel
(NBRI)
National Building Research Institute
Faculty of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Technion-Israël Institute of Technology
Haifa
Israel  32000
Dr. Galit Agranati

Mrs. Rachel Becker

972 4 8292-242/3
972 4 8324-534
agalit@tx.technion.ac.il

becker@tx.technion.ac.il
http://www.technion.ac.il

Japan
(BCJ)
The Building Center of Japan
30 Mori Building
3-2-2 Toranomon
Minato-ku, Tokyo
Japan  105-8438
Ms. Toki Terakawa 81-(0)3 3434-7155
81-(0)3 3434-5069
terakawa_t@bcj.or.jp
http://www.bcj.or.jp/
Japan
(CBL)
The Center for Better Living
Fujimi West
2-14-36 Fujimi
Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo
Japan  102-0071
Mr. Mikio Futaki 81 3 5211-0652
81 3 5211-0548
cbllibretto@cbl.or.jp
http://www.blhp.org/
Korea(KCL) KCL – Korea Conformity Laboratories1465-4 Seocho3-dong, Seocho-gu, Seoul Korea Mr. Hong Kim
Mr. Kyung Sik Kim
Mr. Sungwoo Oh
Mr. Sang Hwa Jung
Mrs. Jung Yon(Olivia) Rhee
+82 2 3415 8836~7
+82 2 3415 8885
kimhong@kcl.re.kr
ohsungwoo@kcl.re.kr
jsh2593@kcl.re.kr
jungyonrhee@kcl.re.kr
overseas@kcl.re.kr
http://www.kcl.re.kr
New Zealand
(BRANZ)
BRANZ Ltd
Private Bag 50908
Porirua
New Zealand
Mrs. Lynda Amitrano 64 4 237-1170
64 4 237-1171
Lynda.Amitrano@branz.co.nz
http://www.branz.org.nz/
Norway
(SINTEF)
SINTEF Building and Infrastructure
Product Assessment
P.O. Box 124
Blindern
N-0314 Oslo
Norway
Mr. Steinar K. Nilsen 47 22 96-55 55
47 22 96-59 49
Steinar.Nilsen@sintef.no
http://www.byggforsk.no/
Poland
(ITB)
Instytut Techniki Budowlanej
U1. Filtrowa 1
00611 WARSZAWA
Poland
Mr. Marcin M. Kruk 4822 825 1303
4822 825 7730
m.kruk@itb.pl
http://www.itb.pl/
Portugal
(LNEC)
Laboratório Nacional de Engenharia Civil
Av. do Brasil, 101
1700-066 Lisboa Codex
Portugal
Mr. José Vasconcelos Paiva 351 21 844 32 81
351 21 844 30 82
jvpaiva@lnec.pt
http://www.lnec.pt/
Romania
(INCERC)
Institutul National de Cercetare-Dezvoltare in Constructii si Economia Constructiilor
Sos Pentelimon 266
Sectorul 2
Bucarest
Romania  73559
Mrs. Anna Maria Schiau anna@incerc2004.ro
http://www.incerc.ro/
Russian Federation
(FCC)
Science-Technical Centre for Certification in Construction
Stroiteley Str. 8/12
Moscow, RU-987
Russian Federation  117981
Mr. Tofik Mamedov 095+930-64-99
095+930-64-69
fcc369@certif.org
http://www.certif.org/
South Africa
(CSIR)
Agrément South Africa
Building 2
CSIR Site, Meiring
Naude Street
Pretoria 0001
South Africa
Mr. Joe Odhiambo 27 12 841-4075
27 12 841-2539
jodhiambo@csir.co.za
http://www.agrement.co.za/
Spain
(IETcc)
Instituto de Ciencias de la Construcción Eduardo Torroja
C/ Serrano Galvache, 4
28033 – MADRID
Spain
Mr. Antonio Blázquez blazquez@ietcc.csic.es
http://www.ietcc.csic.es
United Kingdom
(BBA)
British Board of Agrément
P.O. Box No. 195
Bucknalls Lane, Garston
Watford, WD25 9BA Hertfordshire
United Kingdom
Mr. Brian Chamberlain 44 1923 665412
44 1923 665301
bchamberlain@bba.star.co.uk
http://www.bbacerts.co.uk/
United States
(ICC-ES)
ICC Evaluation Service Inc.
5360 Workman Mill Road
Whittier, California
United States  90601
Mr. Gary G. Nichols
Mr. Shahin Moinian
1 562 699-0541 ext. 3250
1 562 699-8031
gnichols@icc-es.org
smoinian@icc-es.org

http://icc-es.org/